Misdirected Email Prevention | Zivver

Email recall you can rely on

Gain control over misdirected emails with Zivver Secure Email software

What it does

Make misdirected emails a thing of the past.

We all make mistakes. However, some errors can have bigger consequences than others. Accidentally sending a sensitive email or file to the wrong person can result in non-compliance, leading to lost revenue, fines, and even legal action.

Zivver prevents data loss caused by misdirected emails by enabling users to revoke access to emails after sending. No time limits or restrictions - simply click to revoke and relax.

How it works

This is email recall you can rely on.

Unlike Outlook, M365, and Gmail, Zivver enables email revocation without limitations. Enhance your email client with reliable recall functionality and never fall foul to missent emails again.

Recall you can rely on

No time limits or recipient authentication needed

Emails, files, contracts - you name it; if it’s sent via Zivver, it can be instantly recalled. Take control of your communications, even after sending, with the click of a button.

One moment or one day after sending, Zivver allows recall without time limits; you don’t even need to gain recipient acknowledgment or approval. If an email is recalled before it’s opened, you can guarantee a data leak has been avoided.

You’re in control of your email content

Set expiration periods

Beyond email recall, Zivver enables you to set expiration controls, meaning you decide what people can see and when. Before or after sending an email, determine how long information can be accessed with pre-set expiration times.

Recall functionality that supports compliance

Access to audit trails and reporting suites

With Zivver, you can view the read status of emails and their attachments. Access to this information is crucial for understanding the potential breadth of a data leak and for taking the appropriate action in the instance of a breach.

Frequently asked questions

Whatever you need to know, we’ve got the answers.

Users can choose to revoke messages for recipients so that they can still access the message sent. Alternatively, they can revoke it for everyone, including themselves so that nobody has access to the message content.

Yes, users have the ability to revoke access instantly or to set a time limit for message access which can be set to a specific number of weeks, days, or even hours.

The ability to revoke messages sent via Zivver is built seamlessly into our client integrations so that users can revoke messages within their inboxes with a couple of clicks. For those users sending messages via our gateway solutions, they can revoke messages easily through our portal login.