# Delete a conversation in the WebApp

## Introduction
In the Zivver WebApp, you can move a conversation to your Trash or permanently delete a conversation. The latter also removes you as a participant. This page explains how.

## Move a conversation to your trash
1. Log in to the Zivver [WebApp](https://app.zivver.com/).
2. Click the conversation in your inbox.
3. Click  Move to trash.

_The conversation is now in **Deleted**. You will no longer receive notifications of new replies to this conversation in your inbox. You are still a participant._

Info

Once in **Deleted**, you can move the conversation back to your inbox by selecting  Move to inbox.

## Move multiple conversations to your trash
1. Log in to the Zivver [WebApp](https://app.zivver.com/).
2. Click  next to the conversations you want to delete.
3. Click  Move to trash.

_The conversations are now in **Deleted**. You will no longer receive notifications of new replies to these conversations in your inbox. You are still a participant._

Info

Once in **Deleted**, you can move the conversations back to your inbox by clicking  next to the conversations you want to move back to your inbox, and clicking  Move to inbox.

## Delete a conversation and remove yourself as a participant
1. Log in to the Zivver [WebApp](https://app.zivver.com/).
2. Click **Deleted**.
3. Select the conversation you want to permanently delete in **Deleted**.
4. Click  Delete permanently.

_A confirmation screen appears asking you to confirm the deletion of the conversation._
5. Click Delete permanently to confirm.

_You have permanently deleted the conversation from your account and removed yourself as a participant._

Note

After you remove yourself as a participant, you can no longer view the conversation. Other participants still have access to all messages in the conversation.

## Delete multiple conversations and remove yourself as a participant
1. Log in to the Zivver [WebApp](https://app.zivver.com/).
2. Click **Deleted**.
3. Use the  to select the conversations you want to permanently delete in **Deleted**.
4. Click  Delete permanently.

_A confirmation screen appears asking you to confirm the deletion of the conversations._
5. Click Delete permanently to confirm.

_You have permanently deleted the conversations from your account and removed yourself as a participant._

Note

After you remove yourself as a participant, you can no longer view the conversations. Other participants still have access to all messages in the conversations.

Updated on 2026-06-18
