Delete a conversation in the WebApp
Delete a conversation in the WebApp
Introduction
In the Zivver WebApp, you can move a conversation to your Trash or permanently delete a conversation. The latter also removes you as a participant. This page explains how.
Move a conversation to your trash
- Log in to the Zivver WebApp.
- Click the conversation in your inbox.
- Click Move to trash.
The conversation is now in Deleted. You will no longer receive notifications of new replies to this conversation in your inbox. You are still a participant.
Info
Once in Deleted, you can move the conversation back to your inbox by selecting Move to inbox.
Move multiple conversations to your trash
- Log in to the Zivver WebApp.
- Click next to the conversations you want to delete.
- Click Move to trash.
The conversations are now in Deleted. You will no longer receive notifications of new replies to these conversations in your inbox. You are still a participant.
Info
Once in Deleted, you can move the conversations back to your inbox by clicking next to the conversations you want to move back to your inbox, and clicking Move to inbox.
Delete a conversation and remove yourself as a participant
- Log in to the Zivver WebApp.
- Click Deleted.
- Select the conversation you want to permanently delete in Deleted.
- Click Delete permanently.
A confirmation screen appears asking you to confirm the deletion of the conversation. 5. Click Delete permanently to confirm.
You have permanently deleted the conversation from your account and removed yourself as a participant.
Note
After you remove yourself as a participant, you can no longer view the conversation. Other participants still have access to all messages in the conversation.
Delete multiple conversations and remove yourself as a participant
- Log in to the Zivver WebApp.
- Click Deleted.
- Use the to select the conversations you want to permanently delete in Deleted.
- Click Delete permanently.
A confirmation screen appears asking you to confirm the deletion of the conversations. 5. Click Delete permanently to confirm.
You have permanently deleted the conversations from your account and removed yourself as a participant.
Note
After you remove yourself as a participant, you can no longer view the conversations. Other participants still have access to all messages in the conversations.
Updated on 2026-06-18