# Delete an account

To delete an account, follow these steps:

1. Log in to the [Zivver WebApp](https://app.zivver.com/).
2. Click **Organization Settings**.
3. Expand **User administration**.
4. Click **Accounts**.
5. Click  Manage next to the account you want to delete.
6. Scroll down to **Moderation**.
7. Click  Delete account.
8. In the pop-up, confirm the deletion by clicking Delete account.

## FAQs

**Can an administrator still access messages of a deleted account?**  No, administrators cannot access messages of deleted accounts anymore. If the administrator needs to retain access to messages of a certain mailbox, we recommend converting this mailbox to a functional account.

**Can recipients of messages sent by deleted users still access these messages?** Yes, messages of deleted users stay visible for recipients. If you would like messages to be deleted for recipients as well (30 days after deletion of the sender), please contact our [Support team](https://support.zivver.com/s/contactsupport?language=en_US) to enable the message deletion feature.

**Is it possible to recover a deleted account?** No, deleted accounts and their associated data cannot be recovered. Ensure the suspension process is correct before deleting an account.

**How can deleted accounts be tracked?** The audit log captures an event for each deleted user account.

Updated on 2026-06-18
