Delete an account
Delete an account
To delete an account, follow these steps:
- Log in to the Zivver WebApp.
- Click Organization Settings.
- Expand User administration.
- Click Accounts.
- Click Manage next to the account you want to delete.
- Scroll down to Moderation.
- Click Delete account.
- In the pop-up, confirm the deletion by clicking Delete account.
FAQs
Can an administrator still access messages of a deleted account? No, administrators cannot access messages of deleted accounts anymore. If the administrator needs to retain access to messages of a certain mailbox, we recommend converting this mailbox to a functional account.
Can recipients of messages sent by deleted users still access these messages? Yes, messages of deleted users stay visible for recipients. If you would like messages to be deleted for recipients as well (30 days after deletion of the sender), please contact our Support team to enable the message deletion feature.
Is it possible to recover a deleted account? No, deleted accounts and their associated data cannot be recovered. Ensure the suspension process is correct before deleting an account.
How can deleted accounts be tracked? The audit log captures an event for each deleted user account.
Updated on 2026-06-18